Time And Relative Dimension In Space

It’s the question that has plagued fangirls, quite literally, since the beginning of time. If you had the TARDIS at your disposal, where would you go? Because this kind of thing says a lot about a person, I’ve put together a personal list. Suggestions are welcome. After all, with the TARDIS, everything is possible.

Hammersmith Odeon, London November 18, 1975

We could have seen this gem performed live. As well as literally all my other favorite Springsteen songs.

Shakespeare’s Globe, anywhere between 1580 or so and 1616

Yes, I know the Doctor has been here before. But surely he’d be willing to pay his almost-lover William another visit to please me?

giphy9

 

Delayed on a train travelling from Manchester to London King’s Cross in 1990.

The exact date escapes me, but somewhere, sometime on this trajectory of the train, J.K Rowling conceived of the idea that led to Harry Potter. Wouldn’t it have been miraculous to see the lights of creation flicker on in her eyes?

Have a cuppa with Jane Austen

On recent episodes of Doctor Who,  I have never seen the Doctor meet Jane. Of course that doesn’t mean he hasn’t. I think he would adore her. Besides, I adore her. Oh Jane, most brilliant of literary minds, impart your wisdom upon me. And pour me a cup of darjeeling.

jane20austen20p-p20tea2001

And finally, I’d love to be a guest at my parents’ wedding.

Lots of other places in time appeal to me, for a multitude of reasons. I contemplated putting the beginning of time or the beginning of humanity on this list, but to me, my parents’ wedding is more meaningful. In a sense, it is the beginning of the world: my world.

8fb13459201f500e3365c53575148037

Also, since I don’t actually think the actual TARDIS will be coming to pick me up anytime soon, I think it’s high time David Tennant came by my house to surprise me with this gorgeous dress.

Leave a Reply

